LCP
Adult Learn-to-Sail

The best sailors in the world learned to sail in a dinghy

Details & Pricing

 

Adult Learn to Sail Course Outline:

 “Learn to Sail” on a Hobie Wave or Flying Scot

What boat do we learn to sail?

The Hobie Wave or Flying Scot is ideal for learning to sail or brushing up on your sailing skills. Our Adult Learn to Sail Course was designed to teach adults how to sail through group lessons or private lessons, depending on their preferred learning style. 

 

Upcoming Adult Learn To Sail Course Dates for Small Group Lessons:

15 hours of instruction

October 9,10,16,17 - 9am to 1pm (Saturday, Sunday, Saturday)  9am to Noon (Saturday 10/17) SOLD OUT

November 13,14,20,21 -  9am to 1pm (Saturday, Sunday, Saturday)  9am to Noon (Saturday 11/21) 

 

2022

January Registration Link

Friday, January 7;  10am to 12:30pm

Sunday, January 9; 9am to 2pm

Friday, January 14;  10am to 12:30pm

Sunday, January 16;  9am to 2pm

 

February  Registration Link

Friday, February 4;  10am to 12:30pm

Sunday, February 6; 9am to 2pm

Friday, February 11;  10am to 12:30pm

Sunday, February 13;  9am to 2pm

 

March   Registration Link

Saturday, March 19;  9am to 1pm 

Sunday, March 20;  9am to 1pm

Saturday, March 26; 9am to 1pm

Sunday, March 27;  9am to Noon

 

April   Registration Link

Saturday, April 9;  9am to 1pm 

Sunday, April 10;  9am to 1pm

Saturday, April 16; 9am to 1pm

Sunday, April 17;  9am to Noon

 

Private Sailing Lessons:

We offer private lessons and will schedule instruction on dates and times suitable for you.  Lessons may be scheduled by appointment during regular hours of operations: Wednesday through Sunday, 10 am to 6 pm. Individual goals will determine the number of lessons. Typically, lessons are scheduled in 2 and 3-hour blocks of time. 

As you prepare for your lesson, please be sure to bring the following with you to your lesson at the Sailing Center:

Bathing suit and beach towel

Closed-toe, non-slip boat, water shoes with white soles (dark soles leave marks on the boats.) No flip-flops or spongy crocs as secure footing on the boat is essential.

Hat and sunglasses

Sunblock

A change of clothing should you want to go home in dry clothes in the event of rain or a possible capsize drill.

Sailing Lesson Fees:

2-hour minimum required

$45/hour for members
$60/hour for non-members
$25/hour for additional person in the same boat
$80/hour for PROFESSIONAL COACHING  

Want to learn with a friend or family member? The cost is $20 additional per person, per hour.

Professional coaching for privates lessons s the hourly rate plus the cost of chartering a boat.

Next Steps?

We look forward to helping you with your next sailing adventure! To schedule your lesson or for more information, please call the USSCMC at 772-334-8085 or email office@usscmc.org

 

<Back